top of page
Search
  • ditavonchaos

Welcome to the Madness (originally posted 9/15/2018)


Welcome to the Madness


(questions found on and inspired by Writer Unboxed)


How long have you been writing?

I've been writing off and on since I was in the third grade, when I was first introduced to the concept of creating my own stories in school. I've been hooked ever since. What genre would you say you write?

My preferred genre is Urban Fantasy, for all that it encompasses, but I enjoy writing just about any story in any genre as long as the characters speak to me. Have you taken classes or received instruction for creative writing? What did you enjoy, and what did you dislike?

I actually took some creative writing courses in college, which turned out to be a complete failure. I absolutely hated them because it was more geared towards marketing and product creation versus writing short stories or anything like that. What are some of your favorite writing reference books?

I consider anything and everything I read to be a "reference book," so I'll go with that. Everything. Reading my favorite authors or favorite types of stories shows me techniques that either work for me or don't, how I want to structure my stories or don't, etc. What do you think is the biggest problem you need help with in your writing?

Focus. Absolutely, one hundred percent, focus. What are your writing goals for the next 12 months? What are your ultimate goals for your writing career?

My biggest goal is to finish a novel. I have so many works in progress that it's quite frustrating that I can't focus on one long enough to finish before another idea takes over my brain. My ultimate goal would be to become a successful published author where the writing and income becomes my full time income earner.

5 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page